The Friendship of Two

29/12/2016 21:58

I never thought that

Anything is impossible

The world is full of wonders

I ran through the rain

The wild thunders

You were my best friend

I never did anything that I repent

I molded sequences of situations

With my choices

I held your hand

Because you were hearing voices

You told me that your

Worst enemy is within

Your conscience to torment you

Inner-conflict grim

I was one

And you were two

Talking about these things is taboo

All I have is you

And that makes us two

I know it when I'm right

Future stories shine bright

To live it all

And at the end say

I didn't waste my life

I gained a deep understanding

Through strife

I found friendship

And it's the greatest gift

I held you back when

You were standing on a cliff

I found meaning

As your will to live was disappearing